Relax?

by annex50

Relax? Is this a term that is used to convey escape from the mundane (work or responsibility)? I would argue that this term is not attainable in U.S. culture. You are always expected to be a producer. When it is permissible to not be is when you are sacrificing your remaining time to enlighten another. You can't truly relax without penalty. All of the answers I may have to this question will most likely fall into the "laziness" category in many eyes. I love to listen to music, play video games (especially RPG's), write, engage in meaningful conversation, fulfill a goal, or not care or worry about the above (you know, sleep). My absurd statement that I will say now is this… It is easier to answer than it is to question. We do far less questioning and, yet, give such paltry answers.

