No, not another American Idol post

by annex50

At the risk of making my blog something I didn’t originally intend, I will offer my opinion on this week’s American Idol peformances.  This week they performed John Lennon and Paul McCartney written songs.  This was probably the best week of performances that I’ve seen since watching the show.  Only one performance was not good (Andrew Garcia) and two were so-so (Siabhan and Aaron Kelly).  Casey did a great job with “Jealous Guy” by John Lennon and Lee’s inclusion of a bagpipe player while singing “Hey Jude” was funny but kinda cool.  Even Tim seemed to find his vibe with “All My Loving” and Katie performed nicely one of the best songs ever, “Let It Be.”  Kudos for great performances to iconic songs tonight.  This could be a week where an unexpected contestant is voted off.  Maybe the save will be used.

Bottom 3 (not necessarily based on performance but just my prediction): Tim Urban, Andrew Garcia, Aaron Kelly. 

Bye bye to Andrew Garcia. 

Not surprised if Katie Stevens makes the bottom 3.

Best performance: Casey James

