Part 4 (^-^)

by annex50

Why –

– did I wake up?
– did I look out my door?
– did I see the light in the hall?

Only to see the
darkness
in the next room

right
across
from me?

– did I hear a laborious but
encouraging voice from
my father?

– did I hear
quiet desperation
on the phone?

– do I remember
your wheezing
most prominently?

– did I hear
a new knock
on our door?

– did I hear
rushing
voices?

– did I hear
my glasses break
when I did not wear any?

– did I use
a mask
to hide my strengths?

– was I not able
to be
what I thought I was?

– did you allow
me to fall
down?

Who the hell were you anyway?

Death
ward
be
fore
back
track

King me
too
late.

Not
this
time.

Find out how
it all started,
won’t you?

– did I hear
you
in that light (

I mean
dark
hall?)

– why?

– did you
leave me
here in

such
end
less_
me?

I
don’t like
it
here.

